

I can't even begin to tell you how horrifyingly stressful the past few weeks have been. Here is the run down- see if you can read this without getting stressed yourself!
In February we finally get our house on the market. As we wait for a bite, Robert and I suffer daily long drives to Loveland and Fort Collins with gas prices at the high end of $2. End of May, we finally get an offer... Yay. We still have no house to move in to, but we figure that we have a month to find a house. No biggee.
Or so we thought. Two weeks later Robert was actively recruited by a company in Boulder. With no idea of what they would offer for salary, and no real idea of the position, we decided to proceed with the sale of the house, but stop looking for a place in Northern Colorado. With the close date approaching, we still had no place to go. With no clue if we were moving North or South, we put off looking for a rental. Boxes began to be packed into the garage...
One week before closing Robert accepts the position in Boulder. So rush rush rush- we have to find a rental in Longmont that accepts dogs and one we can move into in a few days. This was almost impossible. But the day before closing, we signed a lease. At least we would be able to sleep somewhere after we get kicked out of our house. Robert and his dad moved most of our stuff into storage.
Closing Day- or the day of hell. 10 am- walkthrough by potential buyers- house was a mess, things were still in the house, shed, fridge, garage. EVERYWHERE... Long story short- the buyers charged us $238 for not vacating in time (bringing the total we had to PAY at the sale of our house to $4000.00) and they gave us until 5 pm to get out or lose $900 more. We busted our butts, and ran around like freaks in a reality TV show trying to beat the buzzer. We made it thanks to Robert's dad (and his big truck). Thank God. So, we turned over the keys, and sold our house for -$4000 and moved to a rental 8 minutes away. Excellent. Actually I looooooove the new house, so I suppose it worked out. Here are pictures... Our camera ran out of batteries after the 2nd one, so I will take more later...
P.S. And to add to the stress- just found out tonight that the garage is leaking. But only on one side. The side we decided to use for storage. Excellent...